Skip to main content Skip to office menu Skip to footer
Capital Icon Minnesota Legislature

Sunset Advisory Commission

Members of the Sunset Advisory Commission

2011-2012 Commission Members

The Sunset Advisory Commission consists of 12 members: four Senators appointed by the Senate Subcommittee on Committees of the Committee on Rules and Administration; four members of the House of Representatives appointed by the Speaker of the House; and four citizen members appointed by the Governor. No more than three of the senators and no more than three of the House members may be from the majority caucus in their respective chambers. (Minnesota Statutes 3D.03)


  • Representative Mary Kiffmeyer, Chair
  • Representative King Banaian
  • Representative Michael Nelson
  • Representative Joyce Peppin


  • Senator Terri Bonoff, Vice Chair
  • Senator Ted Daley
  • Senator Paul Gazelka
  • Senator Mike Parry


  • Matt Entenza
  • Sharon Erickson Ropes
  • Javier Morillo
  • Ruth Orrick