

Minnesota Electronic Real Estate Recording Commission (ERERC)

Date and Time Meeting	December 16, 2010	
Scheduled:	1:30 PM	
Meeting Location:	400S State Office Building	
Attendees:	X – In attendance E – Excused NA – Not in Attendance	
	Teresa Bulver, US Bank	E
	Jeff Carlson, US Recordings	Х
	Michael Cunniff, Hennepin County	Х
	Bob Horton, Minnesota Historical Society	Х
	Eileen Roberts, William Mitchell College of Law	E
	Pam Trombo, US Recordings	Х
	Jeff Walker, Itasca County	E
	Kay Wrucke, Martin County	Х
	Sally Olson, Staff - LCC	E
	Diane Henry-Wangensteen, Staff – LCC	Х
Observers/Guests in	Larry Dalien, Anoka County	
Attendance:	Rob Reitz, First American Title Insurance Company	
	Dallen Miner, Simplifile	
	Marty Henschel, Edina Realty Title	
	Jason Parker, Department of Revenue	
	Bonnie Rehder, Clay County	
	Jinnelle Weis, Burnet Title	
	Jennifer Wagenius, Washington County	
	Note: Others may have been in attendance but did not sign the	
	attendance sheet.	

1. Call To Order

The ERERC meeting was called to order by Mike Cunniff, Chair, at 1:40 pm. A quorum was not present.

2. Approval of Agenda

The members reviewed the agenda. There were no additions.

3. Approval of Minutes

The minutes of the November 17, 2010 meeting were not sufficiently complete and will be presented instead at the February 17, 2011 meeting.

4. Ratification of Document Type Approval from Nov 22, 2010 Conference Call

A conference call with ERERC members was held on November 22 to allow for full discussion regarding adoption of additional proposed documents as a part of the Model II standards. Mr. Cunniff advised that all members were in unanimity with adoption. Mr. Cunniff asked for a formal ratification of the adoption of the additional documents. Jeff Carlson moved approval. Ms. Wrucke seconded the motion. **The motion prevailed.**

5. eCRV Update

Jason Parker advised that Wabasha County had signed up after his visit two weeks ago but that still only a small number of counties have signed up for eCRV. Mr. Parker believes that the Department of Revenue will be going to the full eCRV by mid-summer. He advised that Blue Earth, Olmstead, Sherburne, Hennepin, Steele, Clay and Washington are the counties that so far have electronic sign-ins. Mr.

Parker will be spending time going to regional meetings and will be attending conference meetings to further increase awareness however he encouraged Council members and stakeholders to support efforts as well. Discussion regarding the registration of eCRV ensued.

6. Subcommittee Reports

a. Trusted Submitter

i. Approval of Statement of Commitment by a Trusted Submitter

Mr. Carlson reviewed the final draft statement of commitment by a trusted submitter form. Ms. Wrucke moved approval. Bob Horton seconded the motion. **The motion prevailed.** The form will be posted to the ERERC website at <u>http://www.commissions.leg.state.mn.us/erer/submitters.html</u>. Mr. Carlson also advised that he had updated the MLTA Current Issues Advisory Group about eRecording at their meeting held earlier in November.

b. County Recording

Larry Dalen advised that the County Recording subcommittee has not had a chance to meet yet to review the additional documents that were suggested by Rob Reitz. The subcommittee will be meeting soon to review and discuss the additional document types.

7. MACO Conference Jan 11-14, 2011

Mr. Cunniff expressed that counties need to hear the message that the industry is going to eRecording and that the auditor, treasure, and recorders need to work together to more toward adoption. There will be an ERERC session on Thursday, January 13 at the MACO January 11-14 that will be held in the Sheraton Hotel in Bloomington. Ms. Wrucke reviewed the draft of agenda for the ERERC session. Discussion ensued.

8. Meeting Schedule

The Council will not be meeting in January. The next meeting is scheduled for February 17, 2011.

9. Other Business Items

There were no other business items discussed.

10. Adjournment

There being no further business, the meeting adjourned at 3:30 pm.

Respectfully submitted,

Michael Cunniff, Chair