

Minnesota Electronic Real Estate Recording Commission (ERERC)

Date and Time Meeting	June 29, 2010 1:30 PM	
Scheduled:		
Meeting Location:	MSRS Building, 60 Empire Drive, St. Paul MN	
Attendees:	X – In attendance E – Excused NA – Not in Attendance	
	Jeanine Barker, Lyon County	X
	Teresa Bulver, US Bank	E
	Jeff Carlson, US Recordings	X
	Michael Cunniff, Hennepin County	X
	Shawn Rounds, Minnesota Historical Society	X
	Eileen Roberts, William Mitchell College of Law	E
	Ryan Tangen, Becker County	X
	Pam Trombo, US Recordings	E
	Sally Olson, Staff - LCC	X
	Diane Henry-Wangensteen, Staff – LCC	X
Observers/Guests in	Larry Dalien, Anoka County	
Attendance:	Marty Henschel, Edina Realty	
	Rob Reitz, First American Title Insurance Company	
	Dallen Miner, Simplifile	
	Teresa Mitchell, Dakota County	
	Mark Monacelli, St. Louis County	
	Scott Moore, Fidler	
	Bill Mori, TriMin	
	Jennifer Wagenius, Washington County	
	Kay Wrucke, Martin County	
	Note: Others may have been in attendance but did not sign the	
	attendance sheet.	

1. Call To Order

The ERERC meeting was called to order by Mike Cunniff, Chair, at 1:38 pm. A quorum was present.

2. Agenda

Jeff Carlson moved approval of the agenda. Jeanine Barker seconded the motion. **The motion prevailed.**

3. Approval of Minutes

Mr. Carlson pointed out that under the Trusted Submitter Report it incorrectly stated "Mr. Cunniff explained that Jeff Carlson gave a presentation at a recent MLTA meeting" the minutes should state "Mr. Cunniff explained that he gave a presentation at a recent MLTA meeting". Mr. Carlson moved approval of the amended April 22, 2010 meeting minutes. Ms. Barker seconded the motion. **The motion prevailed.**

4. eCRV Update

John Hagen, Director of the Property Tax Division for the Department of Revenue (DOR) and Jason Parker, DOR, gave an update on the progress of the eCRV project. Mr. Hagen reviewed the issues that have impacted the rollout of the eCRV and explained the project is now a priority for the Department.

Mr. Parker reviewed two interim options for submitting CRVs electronically prior to the statewide adoption of the eCRV. Option one would allow CRV submitters to send the pink form directly to DOR. The non-pink copy could then be scanned for inclusion in an e-recording packet. In option two, the eCRV front-end would be used to collect social security numbers and generate an eCRV PDF. Mr. Parker and Mr. Hagen stood for questions. Discussion ensued.

Dean Pass pointed out that the Commission needs to modify the adopted PRIA extensions to allow for a PDF to be submitted as part of a package. Mr. Cunniff requested Mr. Pass, Ms. Trombo and Mr. Dalien work on resolving the PDF issue for presentation at the July meeting.

Mr. Parker stated that he will present firm dates for starting option one and option two at the July ERERC meeting. The Commission will make a decision as to which option to endorse at that time.

5. Subcommittee Reports

a. Trusted Submitter

Mr. Cunniff stated that the trusted submitter list needs to be updated and posted to the Commission website.

b. County Recording

Mr. Cunniff stated that Mr. Dalien, Ms. Basilici and Ms. Trombo will be meeting to discuss the addition of new document types to the standards.

6. Change in Membership

Mr. Cunniff announced that two new members have been appointed to the Commission. They are: Kay Wrucke of Martin County and Jeff Walker of Itasca County.

Mr. Cunniff thanked retiring member Ryan Tangen for his participation on the Commission. He also recognized and thanked retiring member Jeanine Barker for her service on the Commission and her contributions to the development of the electronic recording standards.

7. Future Meetings

The July meeting was moved from July 15, 2010 to July 22, 2010. The future meeting schedule will be discussed in greater detail at the July 22, 2010 meeting.

8. Adjournment

There being no further business to discuss, Ms. Barker moved to adjourn the meeting. Mr. Cunniff seconded the motion. **The motion prevailed.**

The meeting adjourned at 3:26 pm.

Respectfully submitted,

Michael Cunniff, Chair