Legislative Commission on Pensions and Retirement
Legislative Commission on Pensions and Retirement



MN Pension Commission Members

Note: 2017-2018 Commission members have not yet been appointed.
Current members serve until their successors are named.


2015-2016 Pension Commission Members

"The commission consists of seven members of the senate appointed by the Subcommittee on Committees of the Committee on Rules and Administration and seven members of the house of representatives appointed by the speaker. No more than five members from each chamber may be from the majority caucus in that chamber. Members shall be appointed at the commencement of each regular session of the legislature for a two-year term beginning January 16 of the first year of the regular session."    - Minnesota Statutes, Section 3.85, Subd. 3

House Members:

Senate Members:

Representative Tim O'Driscoll, Chair
559 State Office Building, 651-296-7808

Senator Sandra L. Pappas, Vice Chair
2205 Minnesota Senate Building, 651-296-1802

Representative Tony Albright
407 State Office Building, 651-296-5185

Senator Julie A. Rosen, Secretary
3235 Minnesota Senate Building, 651-296-5713

Representative Sarah Anderson
583 State Office Building, 651-296-5511

Senator Barb Goodwin

Representative Sondra Erickson
479 State Office Building, 651-296-6746

Senator Jeff Hayden
2209 Minnesota Senate Building, 651-296-4261

Representative Ron Kresha
531 State Office Building, 651-296-4247

Senator Alice M. Johnson

Representative Mary Murphy
343 State Office Building, 651-296-2676

Senator Tom Saxhaug
(not reelected)

Representative Paul Thissen
317 State Office Building, 651-296-5375

Senator Dave Thompson

Legislative Commission on Pensions and Retirement  ·  55 State Office Building, St. Paul, MN 55155   ·  lcpr@lcpr.leg.mn