LEGISLATIVE COMMISSION ON PENSIONS AND RETIREMENT

Senator Julie A. Rosen, Chair

ROOM 55 STATE OFFICE BUILDING 100 REV. DR. MARTIN LUTHER KING JR. BLVD. ST. PAUL, MINNESOTA 55155 Phone: (651) 296-2750 Email: lcpr@lcpr.leg.mn Web: www.lcpr.leg.mn

May 8, 2017 - 5:30 p.m. Room G-123 Capitol

AGENDA

- 1. Approval of April 25, 2017, meeting minutes.
- 2. LCPR17-035 (Murphy, M.): PERA; Authorizing an eligible Duluth township employee to elect PERA general plan coverage and receive retroactive coverage.
- 3. LCPR17-036 (Murphy, M.): MSRS-Unclassified; Grandfathering current factors used in the calculation of annuities under the MSRS Unclassified Program.
- 4. SF 1705 (Rosen); HF 2126 (O'Driscoll): MSRS; Revising enhanced augmentation rates and the related exception from enhanced augmentation for certain terminated privatized employees (Fairview).
 - Amendment S1705-4A

Testifiers:

Rena Garniaffected employee	Janice Lohmanaffected employee
Gayle Stromquistaffected employee	Dave Gieseaffected employee
Dan Kenzieaffected employee	Laurie Spearaffected employee
Diane Johnsonaffected employee	Timothy Randaffected employee

5. LCPR17-038; Minnesota public employee pension plans; Benefit and contribution changes.

Testifiers:

PERA-administered plans provisions:

Doug Anderson Executive Director, PERA

Keith Carlson...... Executive Director, Minnesota Inter-County Association Gary Carlson Intergov't Relations Director, League of Minnesota Cities

Brian Rice on behalf of AFSCME Council 5

MSRS-administered plans provisions:

Erin Leonard..... Executive Director, MSRS

SPTRFA provisions:

Jill Schurtz Executive Director, SPTRFA Dr. Mike McCollor...... Board member, SPTRFA Feryle Borgeson Board member, SPTRFA

TRA provisions:

Laurie Hacking Executive Director, TRA

Jay Stoffel...... Deputy Executive Director, TRA

Tim Moynihan..... Legislative Co-Chair, Retired Educators Assoc. of Minn. (REAM)

Gary Amoroso...... Executive Director, Minn. Assoc. of School Administrators

Rodney Rowe..... teacher on leave, Worthington Public Schools,

Secretary-Treasurer of Education Minnesota

JoAnna Prosser Art Teacher, Wayzata High School

Joe Brown Superintendent, Fairmont Public Schools

John Bartholow...... teacher at St. Michael-Albertville LeMoyne Corgard teacher on leave, Anoka-Hennepin

Grace Keliher Director of Government Affairs, Minn. School Boards Assoc.

Louise Sundin..... Minneapolis Committee of Thirteen

Joan Beaver...... Government Relations Chair, Education Minnesota Retired

To testify on an agenda item, please contact Lisa Diesslin at 651-296-6806 or lisa.diesslin@lcpr.leg.mn <u>before</u> the meeting, identifying the agenda item of interest. For LCPR17-038, please also identify the retirement plan.